European tour announced

On this years Halloween, Threshold will start their "European Journey 2014" Tour, presented by Rock Hard, Guitar and

31 October 2014 BiebobVosselaar, Belgium
01 November 2014 MarkthalleHamburg, Germany
02 November 2014 TivoliBremen, Germany
03 November 2014 RoxyFlensburg, Germany
04 November 2014 K17Berlin, Germany
06 November 2014 Colos SaalAschaffenburg, Germany
07 November 2014 BosuilWeert, Netherlands
08 November 2014 TurockEssen, Germany
09 November 2014 BoerderijZoetermeer, Netherlands
11 November 2014 RockfabrikLudwigsburg, Germany
12 November 2014 Covent Garden StudiosÉragny, France
14 November 2014 HypothalamusRheine, Germany
15 November 2014 KiffAarau, Switzerland
16 November 2014 Circolo ColognyBrescia, Italy
17 November 2014 Randal ClubBratislava, Slovakia
18 November 2014 FeierwerkMünchen, Germany
20 November 2014 O2 Islington AcademyLondon, England
21 November 2014 The Live RoomsChester, England

  • Tour details

  • Second album trailer released

    Threshold are set to release their forthcoming album "For The Journey" on the 19th of September and in anticipation of the new album, the band have been revealing a series of trailers documenting the making of and recording. This week sees the longest standing member Karl Groom discussing the amps and gear used.

  • Karl Groom discusses amps and gear

  • First album trailer released

    In the first of a series of trailers documenting the making of and recording of Threshold's forthcoming album "For The Journey", Karl Groom discusses the guitars used on the new album.

  • Karl Groom discusses guitars

  • Threshold release "Watchtower On The Moon" single and video

    The lyric video for Threshold's forthcoming single "Watchtower On The Moon" is being premiered today at Prog Magazine.

    You can order the single now on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and Nuclear Blast.

    "Watchtower On The Moon" is taken from Threshold's forthcoming album "For The Journey" due for release on Sep 19 (EU), Sep 22 (UK), Sep 30 (US) via Nuclear Blast. The album is available to pre-order here.

    Threshold reveal "For The Journey" artwork and more

    It is official! Here is the artwork, track list and more information about the upcoming album "For The Journey".

    The album was produced by Karl Groom and Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox in Finland and will be released on September 19, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

    Commented Richard West: "For The Journey is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I've probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that's it's over I still can't stop listening to it!"

    1. Watchtower on the Moon
    2. Unforgiven
    3. The Box
    4. Turned to Dust
    5. Lost in your Memory
    6. Autumn Red
    7. The Mystery Show
    8. Siren Sky

    Bonus tracks:

    9. I Wish I Could - digipak/vinyl/download
    10. Lost in your Memory (Acoustic Version) - vinyl/download

    The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, who Threshold found on the internet. "He's designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect Threshold cover", stated West.

  • Pre-order "For The Journey" here

  • More news

  • Bandsintown