Threshold 'Band Of The Year' nomination

We are pleased to announce that we have been nominated for 'Band Of The Year' in this year's Prog Awards! Get those voting fingers out, here:


  • Threshold to perform whole 'For The Journey' album

    Threshold will perform their new album 'For The Journey' in its entirety this summer at Hypothalamus in Rheine, Germany on 20 June 2015.

    "It's the first time we've played a whole album on stage so we're really looking forward to it," commented keyboardist Richard West. "There are some songs on the album that we haven't performed live before, so it should be a very enjoyable night for our fans and for us."

    Threshold will also appear at various European festivals including Dokk'em Open Air, Hard Rock Laager, Headbangers Open Air and Neuborn Open Air.

  • More tour details

  • Threshold completes European tour

    Thanks to everyone who came to see us on our European Journey, we had an amazing tour.

    Thanks also to our excellent crew of Sebastian, David, Toby and Merlijn, Nuclear Blast, Rock The Nation and our support bands Overtures and The Silent Wedding. You made it a very special journey!

  • More tour dates

  • For The Journey

    Threshold's new album 'For The Journey' registered the following chart positions in Europe: Switzerland: #19 | Germany: #33 | Finland: #33 | Austria: #71 | Netherlands: # 82 | UK: #116 | France : #118.

    'For The Journey' will be released in North America on November 18th via Metalville Records, as part of a new joint licensing venture with Nuclear Blast Records.